Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

High salary is of prime importance in choosing a job, as it will help to fulfil the needs and live a luxurious life, but job satisfaction will lead to productivity of work and maintain a healthy lifestyle. I disagree, that big wage is important than job satisfaction. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put a salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. In conclusion, money is not everything it only worsens our life, but when we are satisfied we make everyone around us happy.