Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel.Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently we live in a globalized world, it is easy to journey around the world, many people decided to travel in a group with tour guide because they believe that it is the best way to travel. In my view, I strongly disagree with this opinion. The main reason that tour group is not the best travelling style is no freedom to sightsee. For example, every trip has a schedule that tourist need to follow, even if you do not want to go. Furthermore, the group always strictly on time and waste time for waiting because there are many people that difficult to control time. In addition, you do not know how to use public transport in that country because a tour group always use the bus for their vehicle. Another reason is tour group always take you to the highlight spot which is crowded and no local people. Thus, you cannot learn a new culture from local's every day life. Moreover, you do not have a skill to survive in a real situation since you always ask a tour leader. For instance, when you want to know about new stories, you just ask the leader instead of finding it you yourself. Besides, you do not have the opportunity to make new friends from other countries. In conclusion, travelling with a tour group is not the best choice to select. It will make you miss some detail of travel and you cannot learn the real tradition. So, you need to consider when you have a plan to travel.