Education is not the only criterion for getting a job now as we find in many countries people remain jobless even after completing their studies. What are the reasons behind youth unemployment and what problems arise due to it? What solutions do you think this can have?

Since the rate of unemployment has increased drastically over the past few years, it has become a major concern for the educated lot. Although the youth is scholarly enough, they are still not able to land a decent job, and hence are unemployed. The given topic poses a serious problem, let us examine its reasons and effects followed by remedial solutions for the same. To begin with, let us discuss the reasons behind youth unemployment. First and foremost, because of the dramatic rise in the population, the number of employed individuals has declined. To elaborate, the number of jobs is still the same, however, because of the so much populace, the applicants for the same post have multiplied by a thousandfold leading to unemployment. In addition, the modern era of computerisation the control of processes by computer computerization and automation has highly contributed towards youth unemployment. To substantiate, since the introduction of computers, robots and artificial intelligence, the workers employed for manual work are being shed continuously, and automation is taking over all the physical labour. To exemplify, a survey conducted by International Labour Organisation in 2018, on a group of 2000 graduated students from different countries revealed that 82% of them were unemployed as a result of the automated machines taking over any manual work which they were good at. Furthermore, unemployment has some negative effects. Primarily, unemployed people have become a victim of brain drain. To explain, since many people do not find enough working opportunities in their own country, they migrate to other nations looking for better jobs and living standards. Consequently, increased youth unemployment has proportionally upsurged a sudden forceful flow upsurges upsurge the number of suicides and consumption of alcohol and drugs among the unemployed individuals. To clarify, the mental state of unemployed people is unstable and are weak emotionally, so they resort to the habits of drinking alcohol and consuming drugs, sometimes even going to the lengths of committing suicide. To cite an example, a research conducted by Oxford university, UK in 2019 on the last 200 youth suicides stated that 87% of the individuals who committed suicide were both unemployed and alcoholists.