Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children today spend hours watching television and playing computer and video games. They spend pace over gadgets and find it more entertaining. In my opinion, there are both negative and positive effects of technology in the growth of children. I strongly believe that, there are several benefits in this, as digital life is becoming friendlier to them, but they are reducing the physical activities which are not considered as a healthy style of living. Firstly, the duration spent on video screens, video and computer games can be beneficial to children is often believed by some people. The need to know the usage of computers is required as a part of development because, the world is moving quickly toward maximum implementation of technology in every field. The season spent on watching television and playing games helps children to get closer to assess the requirement of the today’s market. Therefore, it can be considered that they are utilizing their time to become beneficial to the society. Secondly, there are also some disadvantages of spending time on the gadget, as children are slowly losing interest in outdoor games and physical activities. I believe this is causing a negative impact on the growth and development of children due to the UV radiations they get interacted with and more time in seclusion. There are more cases of lack in immunity among children as they are not exposed to the natural environment, making them weak. Thus, spending time watching television and playing games on the computer is not the complete solution for the recreation among growing children. Lastly, in my opinion, there are benefits in spending time of leisure with technology as well as there are disadvantages. It should be maintained in a healthy balance in order to keep in track with the need of need of the generation as well as from the point of the healthy living. Therefore, to conclude, I can state that understanding the requirement schedule should be prepared to spend quality.