Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advances in technology and transportation have made globalization much easier, accordingly multinational corporations have become considerably more widespread all over the word and as a result, it is more common to be an expect than it was in the past, some people believe that the children of those families could benefit from the experience of living in foreign countries, while others oppose this idea. I, for one, consider myself to be one of the advocates of the second opinion. In the hereunder paragraph more details, with more insight of both opinions, shall be indicated. Living in a foreign country would be a great opportunity to learn about a new language, as well as being exposed to a different culture, such experience would help in widening the spectrum of any individual, regardless of age, thus children will be enriched by being those different experiences, becoming more open minded, making it easier to accept people from different backgrounds with different habits and customs, moreover learning a new language should enable youngsters to be more quick learners, studies show that learning more than one language at a young age could aid them in acquiring other subjects that are not related to their linguistic abilities, such as mathematics and science. On the other hand some other opnions, such as mine, are disagreeing with this idea, since raising younger generations in foreign country could adhere them from learning their native language, because most countries only teach their local language at school, especially in elementary levels, unless one of their parents is able to dedicate part of his or hers time to teach the child the language of his parents country, but this is not always achievable, because usually parents who live outside their homeland are less likely to have enough time for this responsibility or they might not be even have enough knowledge to teach their mother tongue efficiently, in addition the child would unfortunately would have less opportunities to practice his native language, as a cause for living in a community that do not use this language. Also the youngsters might be detached from their local culture, as a result of not having any hands on experience with it. To conclude, I restate my opinion that children raised in foreign countries might suffer greatly from living abroad, to mitigate those negative effect their parents should encourage them to learn their native language, whether by themselves or by the aid of centres that could help them in learn their homeland language and they could minimize the cultural gap by strengthening their ties with other citizens of the same nationality that share similar background, in order to be accustomed to their native roots.