Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind such as reading and doing word puzzles. Others feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The true definition of leisure is fun, and as should be placed anywhere within a person's perspective of what fun is. Leisure activities can either relax you or make you burn some calories. It all depends on how you want to spend your free time. Taking up activities that improve the mind can be very relaxing for some, while for others it increases their stress levels. To illustrate, let's take the game of chess. It is a game that improves the mind that makes each player to predict the next move of his opponent. And significantly relaxes the mind at the same time. For others, taking a very long nap, or having a hot bath, or swimming is the true definition of fun. To give an illustration, let's take a truck driver. He works all day and night and on his day off, he decides to have a few drinks with friends at a bar. Importantly, he is relaxing in the best way he could and for him that was the best way to breathe some fresh air of relaxation. In my opinion, one's free time should be used to for relaxation. Significantly, once a person is in a state of relaxation, the body relaxes too, which in turn improved our overall health.