In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Government in a few countries is supporting industries and businesses to plan in regional areas rather than cities. In my opinion the advantages of doing so will be more beneficial than the disadvantages. However, the local bodies of the regional areas and people residing in regional areas should be given the option to choose. Shifting of the industries to regional areas improves regional development. Employment and financial growth is observed with a shift of businesses in regional areas. For example, there is a scope of job creation for the locals which help in the improvement of their lives. Government encouraging industries to move out of urban areas improves quality of life of people living in urban. To name some of pollutions like air, water will be decreased by the governments ask. The natural resources can be properly utilized in urban and resource depletion would not be at risk. In the view of vacating of the industries from cities can cause them advantages as resources can be obtained easily and less economy will be utilized. For example the salary paid for the labour would be low compared to labour paid in urban areas and the availability of workers is easy in urban areas As per people residing in regional areas the problems associated were, their habitat might be at risk of pollution in the name of development. When pollutants emitted from industries are properly recycled and doesn't damage the habitat of local people the government decision is appreciable. Overall, there are more advantages such as economic and social development with few disadvantages like pollution, which can be managed with effective control. I would think advantageous mask the disadvantages in the context.