In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g literatures), boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed? Do you agree or disagree?

Although male students are willing to build a career in science, female students are keen to take craft classes in order to become a well-known artist or sculptor. Personally, I reckon that this tendency is beneficial for both men and women. There is no denying that art cannot be a lucrative business for many individuals. In this reason, male students should concentrate on the physical demanding jobs and science. A good illustration of this is researching, because in order to achieve success in this sphere, individuals should be dedicated and hard working. Furthermore, art is gentle. Consequently, women can create remarkable objects, because of their natural abilities. To illustrate, many well-known paintings and craft objects are created by women. On the other hand, there is an opinion that this trend should be changed. However, there is a plethora of reasons why it is beneficial not change this tendency. First of all, in order to work creatively and productively, people should work in the sphere, which they are skilled. In this regard, women are big fans of art. To illustrate, many of them interested in singing and dancing, whereas men are keen to take part in sport competition. Secondly, many women cannot find a work-life balance, if they dedicate a significant amount of their time to their occupations. It is widely accepted that raising children can be challenging for parents. However, women do their best in this activity. As a result, they often cannot find a free time for their job. For instance, many females are not working in developing countries. To conclude, although there is an opinion that this trend should be changed as soon as possible, because of its unbalance, personally, I believe that this tendency is beneficial for both men and women, because they are skilled at their spheres.