It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is generally believed that children learn about the things that is either wrong or right from their parents as well as their teachers. In their childhood, they just follow their guardians for any decision. Punishment plays an important role to distinguish the right and wrong approaches, but the environment where a child lives are also important. The human has a tendency to learn the things in the right way when it is afraid of some punishments. Similarly, most of the children do their homework in the right manner if they know the teacher is strict he will give punishment. Parents and teachers should use different punishment in order to the same mistakes for the next time. Most of the parents should not talk with their children as far as they realize their mistakes. Teachers should use penalties as punishment. For instance, they give a lot of homework also they can charge a fine for this. The humans are superior than any creature they have a creative mind to distinct between the right and wrong. It is normally considered that punishment is against the dignity of mankind. It is supposed to be an orthodox concept. The recent studies show that humans learn from their environment rather than punishment. A good illustration of this woman when a woman become pregnant, the things she make the most the baby is relatively good in that area. The place where a child live makes things right or wrong for him. In conclusion, mostly punishment is mandatory to differentiate between right and wrong, but in some cases environment is more important than punishment.