It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Nowadays, a growth in the rate of juvenile delinquency has received a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions can be considered to address this. There are a number of compelling reasons why juvenile crimes tend to increase significantly. First, since the social media offer many questionable contents, like violent games and movies, young people tend to imitate the violent scenes. In fact, young adults can become aggressive after watching these programs too much, which leads to solving all the conflicts by violence. Second, adolescents are targeted by drug dealers as drug trafficking has become rampant.Plenty of evidence suggests that the human brain is susceptible to negative influences of drugs, thus making the youth desire to commit crimes after getting high. Nevertheless, there are not without workable solutions for that. First, TV programs' content must be carefully censored before being allowed to broadcast on TV or be posted on social networks.In fact, this will reduce the exposure of questionable contents in adolescents, leading to the decrease rate of crimes in the future. Second, by imposing strict and severe sanctions on drug trafficking, the crime rate will also decrease significantly. For example, drug dealers and users will be sent into prison as well as be socially isolated, which acts as a deterrent to everyone in society. In conclusion, there are various reasons why the rate of juvenile crime tends to increase significantly.But, this negative problem can be tackled by set of appropriate solutions