All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, how could it be tackled?

Across the globe, people of all age groups are dealing with the increasing problems of obesity. The main causes are sedentary lifestyle and physical inactivity in daily life. The health related seminars, taxes on unhealthy food would be the possible solutions to make people fit. One of the main reason of people becoming obese is that, they eat more junk food, readymade packaging food rather than homemade food. This is because most of the people are doing sitting jobs and just because of their laziness, they prefer to buy food from the restaurants. For instance, the consumption of this type of food has risen considerably in past 20 years. This problem can be tackled if government should take proper steps and should impose tax on the unhealthy eatables, so that one must think twice before buying them. The second main reason is that after spending a lot of time at work, people want to be relaxed and they do not want to do any kind of exercise, which makes them flabby. For example, after coming back from the work people sit in front of the TV and enjoy unhealthy munching. In addition to it, the gym membership plans are very costly which effects the budget of a common men. The possible solution of this problem is that, the sports or fitness clubs should provide discounts on their membership so that an average individual can join them and makes their body fit and healthy. In conclusion, I would say that, overeating of junk food and probably no exercising leads to the risk of obesity. The proper measures should be taken by the government as well as fitness clubs so that people get physically active.