Do the dangers from the use of chemicals in food production preservation outweigh the advantages?

Nowadays, chemicals are being used for food growth and preservation, it has advantages as well as disadvantages. Before making any conclusion all facts are needed to be discussed thoroughly. In further paragraphs merits and demerits are enlisted. Firstly, using of growth hormone in plants and poultry farms is in trend, it gives exponentially boost in growth. For instance, now farmers grow the double amount of crop from the same field by using artificial fertilizers. Secondly, by using synthetic process, all seasonal fruits and vegetables are now available in market whole year. Thirdly, chemicals helps grow daily consumables without worry of pests destroying it. On the other hand, it has some drawback too. It increases the toxic content in our food chain. For example, pesticides used in the field are passed down to our food by the process called DDT. Moreover, land becomes unhealthy by losing too much nutrition due to the extra burden. Furthermore, some people use harmful substances to make their crop appealing in the market, which in turn harm us more. To conclude, there is no doubt that chemicals helped a lot to the farmer, but at the cost of consumer health so I believe the cons outweighs the pros. We should use natural components as much as possible to reduce the harmful effect.