Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by the travel experts that people’s preferences for holidays are changing gradually. The travellers choose trips that include adventurous activities rather than laid-back trips. In my opinion, I do believe that this trend of choosing extreme adventurous holidays is emerging as people are curious to experience new things and challenge themselves. Nowadays, people plan their itineraries that involve thrilling activities as are interested in trying new things which Is not only out of their comfort zone, but also can boast about them in front of their friends and family and build a competent image and respect. Moreover, people are excited to do challenging and energizing things as this gives them the feeling of confidence and self-achievement. When they are able to do daring things on holidays makes them feel proud of themselves. Furthermore, people plan for active holidays to exercise, to stimulate the brain and to learn new physical activities away from the everyday pressures and commitments that might get in the way at home.  Outdoor activity not only results in a significantly greater improvement in mental wellbeing, feeling more connected to nature, cleaner air, and providing a significant vitamin-D boost, but also lead to improved mood, self-esteem and higher energy levels. To elucidate, holidays including activities such as hiking and bush walking helps them to gain more confidence and patience for uncertain and unfamiliar events which not only enhances their overall personality and lead to success in the future but also will improve their social and decision-making skills. To conclude, I vehemently agree that people prefer to organise their holidays including challenging and exciting events which takes them out of your familiar world as well as one can fearlessly perform with a great deal of fun, excitement and adrenaline rush.