some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. they believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. do you agree or disagree? which type of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

Retirement age is an age when every working individual takes a break from job and gets paid for the services they have done for their community. Some sociologists believe that having a fixed retirement age for everybody irrespective of their occupation is unfair, and certain workers should allowed to take early retirement. I completely agree with this argument and I will indicate my view with examples. To begin with, people tend to become weak as they grow older. Different occupations demand different kinds of skills. Certain workers need physical stability to perform their duties. This physical power and stamina, reduce with maturity. While other occupations like office work demands less physical energy. Hence, workers whose industry demand more physical energy needs to be given an early withdrawal. This can be illustrated by the workers in coal mine whose job demands power and stamina which deteriorates as they grow older. However, workers sitting in a library do not need to have much physical toughness. Additionally, people who have served a lot for their organisation for a longer duration could be given early pullout. Certain workers who have dedicated most of their life working for an association should be allowed to reap the benefits of retirement at an early age. For instance, my father started working for a company in India at the age of 20. He was allowed to take early retirement by considering the tenor of his work in the company. In conclusion, having a common pullout age for all kinds of workers is unfair. Workers whose work demand more physical energy and workers who have served their company for a longer duration should be allowed to take early retirement.