Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the day and age, there are various types of university courses can be opted by students, it is a big difference that compared with the previous centuries, for there are a few subjects can be selected such as history, theology and medical science. However, most of the students will study the subjects that related to science and technology because they support that it will be useful in the future and neglect other subjects. Hence, it is important for us to discuss whether it is necessary to study the science courses or study whatever courses they interested. First of all, it is apparent that we cannot assume that all the students can master science courses, for some of them are not sustainable to study it. Those students who tend to interest in liberal arts cannot force them to study the subjects they dislike as they have not the motivation and think that it is only wasting their time. Despite science courses are being popular, some subjects cannot be replaced like literature and music. It is because people who create literature and music obtain the inspiration from nature, human and the things they experienced. Technological machines have not the ability to do this thing as they are just a system that follow the instructions step by step. From another perspective, it is undeniable that the convenience is provided by the advancement of technology, many countries strive hard in the terms of high-tech development. It is good for the students who study science and technology courses due to they can fully grasp the trend nowadays and have the opportunity to increase intern experience in some companies. At that time, they can operate the machines expertly and stable the foundation which is useful in their future job. In conclusion, I think that students study whatever they like is the best choice. If students select the courses they not interested, it is useless to repent after the foregone conclusion. Bearing in mind, the talents come out in every occupation, so that students do not need to be sad at not studying in science subjects