Some people have the same type of job throughout their lifetime, while others prefer to change the type of job they do. Discuss why people choose to do both and give your opinion.

Although many people like to stay in the same profession for entire life, others choose to change their job after a certain period. In my opinion, I think that switching the career is a good idea as it is beneficial for a person's professional growth. On the one hand, staying in one job throughout the lifetime is preferred by many people owing to some prominent reasons. Firstly, every change involves a certain kind of risk. In other words, a person may not find the new job as good and secure as the older one, therefore, people usually fear from taking risk. For instance, an adult person, who is the bread earner of a family, always fear from taking the big risk as one decision of his might affect his entire family. Secondly, some professionals get the desired satisfaction and benefits from their existing work type, thus, they do not see any other reason to change the current job. On the other hand, job change is considered good by some people. One reason of this is that people get exposure to explore new things by doing different kind of jobs. This exposure enhances their skills and learning as having diverse knowledge is always thought to be beneficial for future growth. Another reason why change is considered advantageous is that people meet new people in the new jobs, thus, their professional network is increased. As having a large professional network help people in finding the job in difficult time or when someone is in need. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that people should do different jobs as it is usefull for skill development and growth of any person.