Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or they find most interest. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays there are myriad kinds of subjects that teenagers can learn it in school. In addition, it is well known that teenagers must give their best to all school subjects. In contrast, teenagers should focus on the subject that they like it. I strongly believe that I have different views regarding the statement that say teenagers need to emphasize on all school subjects. To begin with, if children are learning school subjects I believe they can make their brain exhausted. Moreover, not merely their brain that will suffer, but also their body too. There was a survey conducted by an array of sociology students from the Monash University in 2012. From the survey they found out that the majority of teenagers in Melbourne felt frustrated, and also the majority of them are suffering mental anxiety because learning subjects that they do not like. The next, learning all of school subjects are not beneficial enough and we will not utilize all of them. For example; currently I merely focus on chemistry, mathematics, and English because I want to take pharmacology science as my major in the university. I will not say that other subjects are not vital enough, but instead of learning minor subjects such as; history, civics, and others, we can emphasize our focus more wider on our major subjects that we will take it as our guidance in the future. All in all, as a parent, we must let our children choose their own subjects. Therefore, they can train their skills more often so that they can be what they wanted to be.