Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and culture together. Some think it can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some that physical activities like cricket, hockey are beneficial as they can unite people irrespective of their ages and traditions, while others believe that it will create issues because of the populace from different nations and teams. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile, I am a supporter of the former view. On the one hand, competing with other teams or countries in games will aid to develop a healthy relationship with them. In other words, people participating in the competition or sports help them to interact and play with other groups which will enhance the team spirit between then. For example, football is played as a team game which brings priceless competition between two or more countries and build bonding with the team and its culture. In my opinion, I believe organising such events in the country will help to maintain the connection and treasure the talents of the groups. On the other hand, according to some opposing the rivals will cause menace to the society as wel as the groups by ending up the competition in to fight between two countries. That is to say that instead of treating the games as a recreational activity they will turn in to a war between the nations. For instance, Cricket is played in most of the countries, but when India and Pakistan play the match it will become war between them rather than considering it as a game. However, I do not support this notiion because team play will bring the talents of the people and their coordination which will connect the nation rather than creating the problems. In conclusion, although it is believed by some that competitive sports will create fight between two countries, I reiterate that it will improve the network and value their culture and capability of handling the activity.