When recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

These days most of the organisations are in a dilemma about which skill sets they need to look in an employee in order to hire them. While there has been a frequent discussion about whether to look at personal qualities or educational qualifications in an employee in spite of hiring them. Preferable it is most important to look more into personal attributes rather than experience factor. On one hand, some of the firms believe that one's own qualification and experience matter a lot and this would be their key determinants in hiring an employee. People's Qualification and experience give a clear, in-depth about a person's knowledge in that required field and his/her capabilities. For instance, in the mid 2008 when the recession took place, only companies which had more qualified accountants and experienced class sustained compared to other firms which lacked these two components. Hence, most skilled employees played a crucial role in state of emergency. On the other hand, personal qualities determine the intent of the employee and this factor influences some firms to rely on it while hiring a new employee. Personal qualities gives an essence of how they behave and also determines their code of conduct in an organisation. For example, one of my friend Ram has a very good work ethic and this helped his company to grow further more by his level of work. Few physical characteristics of humans lead to good results for the organisation. To conclude, although it is important to be skilled but it's also necessary to have fewer physical characters which gives a great balance to an individual. Moreover, there are a lot of people who are well qualified, but very few posses better physical characteristics. Hence, looking for a personal attribute in a new recruit can benefit the organisation in a much more effective way.