Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

In this increasingly competitive world, interpersonal skills such as collaboration and work ethics are very important for a business. To find those skills in a new employee is questionable. In this essay, we will look at the facts and solutions with suitable examples. To begin with, in India like developing countries, mostly a new employee has come from a rural background, so adapt to the office atmosphere will take time. Moreover, the people who are mostly recruited based on academic background. Therefore, being an employee only, they will get to know and experienced the office environment. For instance, Naukri, an employment website, has recently surveyed that the freshers, 50% of them have a lack of communication due to they have raised by a village background and do not recognize the importance of personality development. Considering the solutions, firstly, students when they have entered a college first year onwards, their college will focus them on their personality developments by conducting an interpersonal program and strict them to follow in a college campus. Secondly, college should organize an industrial visit program frequently to make students will be knowing the real office environment and get to know the domain which they have studied theoretically. For instance, Accenture, an IT development company has recently said that they have recruited the freshers mostly from the college should have imposed the employer's expectations among their students. To conclude, today, receiving an employment offer becomes more competitive. If we have developed the interpersonal skills continuously, we do not worry about our job security and we will just focus only on our carrier growth and goal.