Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Trend for schools providing accommodation within its campus is burgeoning in recent years. Some people consider it is advantageous to students in many ways. However, some people argue in contrast to this situation. The following essay provides the discussion on both sides of the debate. On one hand, many people vote to stay in boarding schools during their academic term, considering the variety of benefits such as, short distance of travel, immediate access to library and exposure to multicultural society. In addition, studies prove that students staying at school accommodation shows higher success rate in completing their courses than compared to pupils living with their families. Moreover, sharing accommodation with peers helps them to understand each other which in turn develops strong communication skills that are essential in their future job environment. In contrast to above benefits, some argue that students staying far away from families tend to suffer malnutrition, since they do not have time to take care of their own selves. It is also said that, students often fall sick from some psychic disorders such as depression and anxiety provided with the fact that they have to fall under the peer pressure in relative to the academic goals. Overall, it would seem that, boarding schools plays a major role in students’ academic success than compared to students staying at home. Except for the fact that students can get moral support from parents, which also provided by most of the boarding schools these days, it is clear that boarding schools are best options for children to stay and study at