Some believe that men and women are equal and so women are able to do any job they want. Others feel that men women are not equal and therefore there certain jobs that are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

Some people are of the notion that men and women are not equal and for that matter, they shouldn't be offered the same job opportunities. Others, however, oppose such view. In my opinion, women and men are not on the same wavelength and as such they shouldn't be granted the same work opportunities like men for various reasons which this essay will throw more light on. To begin, women are exceptionally good at so many things and seems to fill in very well wherever they find themselves and as a result of that they tend to deliver effectively at their various professions. But to give them the same professional, chances like their Male counterparts in the same field will be catastrophic to their well being. Take mine, for instance, women cannot function in this field because it requires an enormous physical strength and power. Women who find themselves in this area of work acquire serious health problems in life. Some develop issues with infertility due to the vibration of the equipment and machines they use on the site. Machines like drilling, excavators and bulldozers produces great amount of vibration. In addition to the aforementioned reason above, most women leave gaps that usually needed to be filled temporarily at various work places due to maternity leave. This puts a magnificent amount of pressure on organisations and companies. For example, a female surgeon who is on maternity leave will eventually leave a huge hole in her post and thus puts pressure on the hospital to seek a replacement for the short term. Many women more often than not experience familiar health issues associated with women and because of this they sometimes absent themselves from work and this affects job performance and productivity. To conclude, yes, we live in an equality era where the emphasis on both sexes are without partiality, but I strongly believe that certain professions are not suitable for women and such should be left alone for their male counterparts.