A lot of people spend a major part of their adult life at work, so job satisfaction is very important for individual happiness. What are the main factors that contribute to job satisfaction? What are the possible solutions for people who are unsatisfied with their jobs?

Humans almost spend 80% of their adult time working in the offices, as it constitutes a major proportion of our life, we need to have enthusiasm to do the work. If we were unable to show these qualities, then it will be a hardship. I will discuss the factors that constitute it and solutions for the others in the latter paragraph. To begin with, real happiness in a person comes when he is really interested in the job he does. The zeal of it, would be much higher and the productivity will be at its peak. For example, an employee excited in writing programs would excel as a software engineer, as he finds the real pleasure in that work. Furthermore, it also constitutes whether he is able to fulfil his dreams and goals. It might be purchasing his loved car or a spacious apartment. On the Contrary, for unsatisfied people the best suggestion is to quit his path and move towards his goal. This is because, one’s happiness will always depend on his actions, in the process of achieving his vision only he can find the sweetness in it. Take the case of MS. Dhoni, who discontinued as a Railway Ticket collector, and ran towards his destination, and became the evergreen captain of the Indian Cricket Team. A person would be more relaxed when he tried to achieve his desired job. To conclude, I would like to say that a person should always search for ways which bring energy and relaxation in their life, it may take some time but we should continue in making them possible.