some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It's commonly believed that people learn other languages just for travelling and business in abroad. Many argue that knowing foreign languages helps people in other ways. I believed that it's a bridge which can connect nations and mankind to improve peace around the earth. During the history, people who travelled and business have to learn other languages. This international trade exchanges were the important reason that people in the past needed to be communicated to other lands. Furthermore, in the old world, tourists were limited in especial groups and they usually learned the languages of that country which they stayed longer. Thus, the reasons for learning foreign languages were limited. On the other hand, by developing the technology, scientists needed to understand and use foreign's sources. Politic was the other reason, because the politicians and diplomats should use a common language to dialogue. Moreover, the internet has been changing the world of communication in the global village. People want to know about cultures, heritages and history of other countries. Nowadays, internet users download and use various types of applications and social media to connect the world. To conclude, at first financial, business and tourism were the most important reasons for learning foreign languages. However, the internet has been redeveloped with the quality of the relation between people in the world and now, the new way of communication lead to feeling of need to learn new languages.