In recent years many governments has brought in laws to ban smoking in public places, such as bars, restaurants and offices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with banning smoking in public places?

It is no doubt that smoking habits are becoming serious issues in all over the world. It is beneficial for the development of a country. Nowadays, many authorities have caught laws for banning smoking in public attraction places such as bars, restaurants, offices and many more. I agree with the given statement with banning smoking in these places. The upcoming paragraphs will examine the reasons with banning smoking at these are placed. First of all, it has been shown in many of the recent research that people who are exposed to passive smoking are equally liable for smoking side-effects which might reach to dangerous ones such as chronic lung diseases and cancers. So strictly keep public places out of smoking hazards will help in preventing any harm to others. In a way to apply this measure, many places have installed smoke detector devices in order to easily detect any trying to break the case. Secondly, many people who do not like the smell of the smoke will be more annoyed if the place is full of its smell, also if you have your small children with you definitely you will not be happy if the smokes are everywhere. It is sometimes difficult to find a place free of smoke to enjoy with your family. Turning to the other side of the argument, we cannot deny that some people are disappointed with this charter; they are considering this interfering with their freedom, and restrain them. For example, the smoker who is enjoying his lunch in the restaurant had to go out for smoking. Another group who are not in the favour of the decision as they feel that it is affecting their business. Take bar and restaurant owners, for example, the feel that the customers do not stay more because they want to go to fresh air for smoking which in turn influence their income. To sum up, it is clear that the advantage of smoking banning outweighs the disadvantages because it helps to protect from many illnesses and discomfort in public areas.