Some people say history is one of the most important subjects in schools .other people think that in today’s world subjects science and Technology are more important than history Discuss both this views and give your own opinion

Various courses are found in an educational institution's curriculum, ranging from subjects that border on historical events to the ones centralised around science. Some people are of the opinion that learning about historic events are more important than technological innovations, while others think otherwise. This essay will discuss these two views and also argue why it is better to take science -related lectures in school. Some people think learning history is more important than science. Admittedly, knowing about our historical timeline means knowing our past which is more or less our identity, without which we lose our identity. A nation whose past is eroded is without an identity; hence, it is quite important to understand past events. In addition, the absence of the knowledge about previous events makes it more likely that we repeat past mistakes. An old saying goes like this, " A nation that knows where it is coming from never go amiss". Therefore, in order to prevent future mistakes, it is essential that we include and teach students history courses. However, others, including myself, think it is much more important to teach specialised subjects in science. First, science and technology single-handedly brought us out from the stone age into this current age. With these courses and specialists in these fields, we can boast of innovative machineries like automobiles, airplanes and sky scrappers. In the absence of these courses, we automatically revert to the stone age, where we lived as cave men. Furthermore, science is one of the main reasons why humanity is yet to be wiped out. For instance, the ongoing corona virus disease pandemic. Because of technology, the causative agent of the disease was discovered and potential treatments as well as vaccines are currently being researched. Also, diagnostic tests are carried out in real-time to determine the presence or absence of the virus in individuals. These and many more will be impossible without the experts who were trained in this field. In light of this, it is my opinion that technology-based courses are more important than its counterpart. In conclusion, there is a wide range of courses being taught in schools. Some people believe that history is more important than science while others think in the opposite direction. This essay discussed these two perspectives and argued why it is more important to teach science -based lectures in educational institutions.