Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, almost countries use fossil fuels as the main sources of energy. However, in some developing countries, alternative energy is used more because of its positive effect. In my opinion, I partly agree with both ideas because each of them has own advantages and disadvantages impact. On the one hand, a significant amount of trouble which residents will be encountered when replacing the fossil fuel with alternative energy. Both government and families would be faced with the financial burden as they will have to pay millions of money in purchasing the new equipments and facilities those could access to use the natural power. So instead of spending money on equipments, they can use fossil fuels to save more, because of their popularity. Fossil fuels are actually easy to exploit in the several mountains and underground, but non-renewable energy has a mighty impact on the environment. On the other hand, there are several positive side of using alternative energy compared to fossil fuels. Firstly, vehicles and factories are releasing a huge amounts of carbon dioxide to the atmosphere nowadays because of the tremendous gas and petrol used in them. For that reason, non-renewable energy is replaced by the renewable one to reduce the emission level in the atmosphere and improve the air quality. To conclude, in my opinion, even though the high cost of equipments and facilities, changing gradually to the renewable energy, as wind and solar, is very important for long-term using.