Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contributions to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some, but may also have a negative impact on others. To what extent is this style of management effective? Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

Many employees are paid an amount of payment for their outstanding courage and effort to the companies and it is a common way for managers to appreciate their staffs. Although this compensating motivates the employees to work harder and more effectively, there is still some contradictory opinion that it is not a high recommendation for the bosses to manage their personnels. In my personal view, cash as a reward in combination with other motivations can be the best way to encourage people. Firstly, all of the candidates when applying to a community pursue to a fair workplace environment, so that they would bring remarkable improvements to the party which fits with their requirements. To be more specific, they wish their earnings would be valued for what they devoted to their team. The primary wage is just the association’s promise to assure the staff’s life, while the bonus given the employees is counted for things over-expected. In other words, the bonus is the distinguish between a common staff and an efficient staff. They would improve their working skills to earn more pay. Secondly, labour is an asset that company always need and try to find out how to use efficiently because the team can take advantages from their employees more than the labour cost.The creativity and innovations that group receives from personnels drive it to save time, reduce the costs in order to increase the profit. Thus, what managers should do is set up a competitive environment in the association. Giving awards to hard working people, making people to desire it helps the bosses to be no longer confused about the human resource in their company. Last but not least, money is not all-time need. The managers could diversify the recompense such as stock, coupon, plane ticket or even some day-off. It would be cheaper than giving extra check as well that the employees still enjoy it.