some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is important to consider what subjects should be taught in universities. While some people argue that scientific and technological subjects outweigh the importance of art and music, others refute. In this essay, I will highlight both views and support the latter idea. On one hand, subjects as science and technology bring benefits that can be presented physically. To clarify, such subjects can aid in different inventions and explorations that can push the nation forward in the scientific race. Unlike science, art and melody lack the tangible evidence of its significance, and that is why some consider them as trivial subjects. For instance, Germany is known for its advancement in the car industry that made it one of top industrial countries and has flourished in its economy. A dearth in emphasis of the role of science in the development of a country would lead to left it trailing behind other countries. On the other hand, a significant role of craft and singing is boosting the creativity and ability to resolve different situation. This is because these subjects tend to be self-learning that can increase the self-dependence to solve a problem and to figure out new ways for the same result. These abilities can enhance the academic progress and teach abilities that are required for success in different aspects. For example, many presidents all over the world hold degrees in art subjects or music which can help them understand and mange human beings' behaviours. In conclusion, while scientific and technological curriculums provide the world with innovations, craft and music help to boost these innovations and also acquire other essential characters, such as leading traits and creativity.