Men and women are different in terms of their characteristics and abilities. For this reason, some jobs are better done by men and others by women. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the different physical and mental abilities of men and women, it is often argued by some people that different genders are best suited for different jobs. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss it further. First and foremost, as physical abilities of both sexes are different, where men are considered to be dominant in that area and women more fragile, jobs involving more physical activities, such as lifting of heavy bodies, are best suited for men. For instance, men are expected to join the armed forces and military jobs because it involves a great amount of physical work and living in secluded places for a long time, which might be a difficult task for women as women are comparatively supple mentally and physically. Secondly, it is evident that the women are better suited for creative works such as artists and literature professors or teachers. Hence, more ratio of girls is more inclined towards studying art subjects than boys. As it is a psychologically proven fact that the part of a human brain, which controls a person’s artistic behaviour is stronger in women than men, this choice is expected. For example, 65% of the artists in the world are women, while men are just 35%. In conclusion, as men and women's bodies and brains are made differently to work in different situations, I firmly agree with the argument that they are better suited for different kinds of jobs. Therefore, men are suited for jobs involving heavy power work and women innovative and artistic jobs.