Some people belieye lhal leenagers shou,d concenlrole on oll schoo, subiecfs. Bul, ofhers believe fhof leenogers shourd focus on lhe subjecf ihoi ihey ore bes, of or lhol lhey find fhe mosl inferesfing. Discuss bofh fhese views ond giye your own opinion

People are divided on the issue of the subjects which teenagers should be required to study. Some believe that these young school goers should be made to study all subjects, whereas others say that they should be given the choice of studying subjects of their interest. This essay shall analyze both perspectives. l, personally side with the former view. I believe that in today's competitive world, a broad knowledge is needed to succeed in any field. There are many reasons why some people hold the opinion that students should not have to study all the subjects and should be allowed to choose the subjects they want to study. They opine that in this case the students will probably be more enthusiastic about their study. ln addition, if students are forced to study all subjects, they can easily lose interest in education. What is more, if all subjects are compulsory for studying, students will not have enough time to learn all of them properly; therefore they will be constantly under a lot of pressure Furthermore, nowadays, the job market is very demanding and the recruiters select students who are skilled in various fields. Having the basic knowledge of varied subjects during school time definitely widens the horizons for the students. To add to it, it is a well-known fact that most subjects are related to each other in some way or the other. For example, a basic knowledge of mathematics is needed to excel in computer languages. Finally, I believe that it is up to the teachers to develop interest of the students in any subject. For instance, during my school days, my history teacher was so good that a boring subject like history was the favourite subject of the whole class. To sum up, it can be said that students should learn all subjects at school level, as they are not mature enough to know their real interests at school level and a broad knowledge is also needed for their holistic development.