Some people say learners should start their debating and presentation skills in their early age rather than in their higher institutes. To what extent you agree.

Skills like debating and presentation have always been playing a vital role in this modern era and leading an active social life. Some people believe that these skills are to be developed at an early age as compared to building them in higher institutes. I completely agree with the stance and many plausible arguments support in favour of this view. To start with, interpersonal skills are an essential factor for maintaining a healthy lifestyle as these skills boost up the confidence and groom's one’s personality. It is important to learn such skills from an early age. Many scientific studies have proven that children learn faster as compared to an adult. Furthermore, skills developed at an early age are tending to have a long-lasting effect in future. For example, in the past few decades, various studies have been carried out on individuals of various age groups to determine the effectiveness of learning. The results have proved that growing age tend to have more grasping power in comparison to mature age. In addition to this, when a student starts pursuing his higher studies, he is involved in a lot of curriculums. So, acquiring interpersonal skills on beforehand would help them to concentrate on studies. Furthermore, debates and presentation skills would also create a pathway to achieve global opportunities. For instance, every college conducts debate competition and winner of such contest, then provided a chance to represent the country globally. To conclude, interpersonal skills, play an important role in academic as well as professional life. These skills not only help in creating a broader impression of learners’ character, but also benefit in social life. Hence, it is advantageous to have a command over them at an early age, which would benefit to the learner.