Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Some businesses have discovered that their newly employed individuals have no interpersonal skills. This essay will highlight reasons for this situation and also proffer remedies. There are two main reasons why new workers have no interpersonal skills. The first is the school’s curriculum. Most educational institutions focus only on the subject of interest of the student and do not include classes with a focus on development; consequently, many individuals graduate from schools without attaining this knowledge. Another cause is the interview structure. While conducting interviews, employers are more interested in the expertise of the prospective worker than development adroitness. As a result of this, these interviews are structured to access only the area of interest of the organization and other aspects are neglected. For instance, a survey in Nigeria comparing the attitudes of workers between business found out that businesses with narrow interview structures employed more workers without development expertise. There are two ways this situation can be reduced. The first one is a change of curriculum. The government should implement a change in every school’s curriculum in order to accommodate skills relating to relationships. This enables each student to acquire this expertise before graduation; thus, preparing them for real life events. For example, it was discovered after a switch in learning structure in Zambia that workers fared better in their respective organizations with regard to day to day relationships between colleagues. In addition, a change in the interview structure should be put in place. Interviews should be done to evaluate candidates, so as to weed out applicants without interpersonal skills before they are employed. In conclusion, it has been discovered by organizations that their new workers do not have the skills that borders on relationships. This essay highlighted the reasons for this and also proffered solutions