Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Choosing critical destinations for travelling these days is becoming popular among visitors. This essay will suggest that boosting confidence by attaining survival skills is the biggest advantage of this and high risk to life is the primary disadvantage. People gain confidence by sighting places with less facilities and extreme weather conditions as they handle and go through tough situations which they are not familiar during their normal routine and it helps them to learn different life skills along with provides them an adventure and life changing experience. To exemplify, a recent survey in UK Revealed that people who have successfully completed their tour to these places were willing to travel to riskier places as experiences make them bolder and broaden their outlook to life. Despite of advantages, visiting sites of adverse conditions like hottest or coldest weather, limited drinking water and food and less medication can prove dangerous for the life of the tourists along with there are more chances of injuries or people can be lost in completely different areas if they go without proper guidance and equipments. To illustrate, in 2015, a BBC news report has shown that on an average over 40 people reported lost every year who were holidaying in Sahara desert. In conclusion, the experience of exploring unusual places can help people in making them strong and bold but at the same point it can prove disastrous if they don’t take all precautionary measures.