A company has announced that it is wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your country. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

It is an undeniable fact that industrial development is a reality and a must in our modern age and it is very common to see many factories mushroom up in different places both in urban and rural areas. In this context; if a company declares that it wants to build a large industrial facility near my civilization, I think this situation will bring both positive and negative impacts on my society for some reasons. In the following paragraphs, I will try to indicate the impacts of positive and negative sides of having a large industry near a community. Obviously, a large industry may contribute to my association in a positive way. First of all, a new industry means new job opportunities for the people in my community. That’s to say, a cooperative is a place of production and naturally it needs labour and is an employment source for people of my community. In addition to this; with a new factory in the neighbourhood, it is expected in the society to be popular and to have a lively and busy social life. In other words, more people will stay and live in the association because of the industry, so different places of socializing and some basic needs will be opened such as markets, cafes, restaurants, schools, laundries etc. Thus, once a quiet and emptier place, my neighborhood a surrounding or nearby region neighbourhood will be full of people and many newly opened social places. On the other hand, a large factory may be disadvantageous to my society. Firstly, a new cooperative will bring a lot of people to work and these people will change population in terms of crowd and noise. What I mean is that an overcrowded association is not nice, easy and appropriate to live in. Moreover, the crowd will automatically cause noise which is not desired by the residents of my community. For example, the crowd and noise will lead to traffic jams, noise pollution and stress. Additionally, building a factory usually causes destroying green spaces and air pollution. That’s to say, a cooperative needs a huge area and it emits greenhouse gases which are creating air pollution. All in all, industrial development has been very significant for our lives for a variety of reasons and as it is clear from the above paragraphs, it includes both positive and negative issues. In my opinion, a new factory next to my community appears to be a positive improvement and I of me or myself my support this development because of the ideas I have explained.