People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

It is true that the consumption of sugary drinks has been increasing at an alarming rate in recent years. There is a plethora of justifications which might explain to this trend, however, it has harmed clearly to the health of people who are victims of this tendency. My twofold essay will demonstrate this issue in details and figure out some solutions. Initially, there are two justifiable reasons which might generate directly the tendency consuming more and more sugary drinks of people in the whole worlds. Firstly, almost the soft drinks, which could fulfil immediately the dehydrated feeling of people might consist of a various of highly addictive properties. Coca Cola, for example, which is a leading brand owning many types of ubiquitous soft drinks in the market, has officially endorsed that using caffeine as the extra ingredients to produce their all products. Moreover, it now is not unusual to see images of sugary drinks near everywhere on the earth, that is displayed on every main street and on shelves of retail chains. In other words, the brands of Fast Moving Consumer Goods industry might have outstanding trade marketing campaigns to promote their products, thus, the consumers might be swayed by these advertisements and consume more soft drinks. However, the increasing of this trend can be alleviated by a various of effective methods that need participants of government and society on the whole. The one solution which can have the strongest impact on eradicating this trend is that people need to raise their awareness in protecting their health to lead the balanced lifestyles. If people have a healthy eating habits, they would proactively choose nutritious beverages, in simultaneously avoid using soft drinks which might have high health risks ingredients. Besides, local authorities and national authorities should combine to impose some efficient policies to change this tendency. Vietnamese government perfectly exemplifies this notion. Taxing on the sugary drink products and limiting advertisements promoting this type of products which are directly targeted at children, especially adolescents that are two of solutions which had significant influences on reducing the consumption of these products. In conclusion, the tendency of using more and more sugary beverages which have several adverse impacts on health have been derived from a great deal of reasons. However, these issues totally could be solved by appropriate measures.