The world natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

The excessive consumption of natural resources will lead to air pollution, and one of the solutions would be, limit the use of private cars. The number of private vehicles is increasing day by day, and they use petrol and natural gas as fuel, which can lead to a shortage of natural resources. As a result, oil and gas prices will be high, and their availability will dwindle, and to a certain point in time, many people will not afford to fuel their cars. As a solution, I believe, people need to switch their mode of transportation from private to public transport. The use of buses and trains will not only limit the usage of natural resources, but can help to raise the economy of the country. In conclusion, I think the excessive consumption of private transport could be one of the reasons for the scarcity of natural resources. Therefore, the public should be encouraged to utilize public transport more often to commute.