Many people are working at home rather than in workplace. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the worker and their families, but others suggests it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Big companies nowadays are encouraging employees to work from home rather than coming to office. While many argue that this trend can cause stress in the families. I believe the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, working from your home relieves stress rather than causing it. In other words, people going to office are generally not available. In contrast, individuals working from home can support their families emotionally. For instance, if someone is sick, you will be able to provide for them, and support them better if you are with them. Furthermore, if can employee works late, the family is worried. Alternatively, they can easily work late from home without troubling them. On the other hand, the benefit is, you can spend more time with your children and spouse. This is because a person usually spends two hours commuting to office. For example, this time can be utilised cooking dinner with your family. It helps in bringing families closer. In addition, in-person meeting at office wastes a lot of time. They tend to go on for hours. However, online meeting saves crucial time that can be used elsewhere. If we are working at home, all the time being wasted on calls and meetings can be used to be with your family. To conclude, although being in office improves your productivity, but working at home has much more benefit. You can not only support your family emotionally, but be with them physically at all times.