Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

More often, there's more people using alternative methods when it comes to control their money and payments, such as credit or debit cards, instead of using the traditional coins and bills. However, while for some people the use of ''plastic money '' provides them a more effective and advantageous way to manage the money, for others is still something too new and unknown to use it. In my opinion, despite at the beginning, it might result a little bit strange to get used to these new forms of money, these are more safety as well as more handy. Firstly, on one hand, one of the main disadvantages of virtual money is the one that concerns especially the oldest population. Many people from ages about 60 or 70 who have been always used to see their money every time they were paid or they had to pay something, credit cards can sometimes make them to feel stressed or even anxious, as they cannot see their money in cash, so in fact, they believe they lose some of the control they used to have about their income and capital. On the other hand, however, it is not only an easier and quicker way to control your payments but also a saftyer yielding readily to pressure or weight softer way to pay. Because you don't have to carry in your pocket a big amount of money every time you want to shop something, you are less likely to be stolen. In addition, because most of the time when you want to pay you only have to insert the card into the card machine, it is more workable. In addition, there's a large number of websites and applications which are connected with debit or credit cards and allow people to know what's going on in their bank accounts at every moment. By using their mobile phones they can transfer salary from an account to another and see their daily and even monthly movements or know where and what they have spent their money on. In conclusion, I think that the use of virtual money will continue to increase due to its clearly benefits, and money as we knew it, will no longer exist in the next few years.