Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is said that overpopulation is one of the main problems in the world, but other people say that is necessary to have an increase to grow the economy. In this essay I will discuss each side and give my opinion of why is important to pay attention of an unsustainable population increase. First of all, every country needs to have people to make their economy grows, but when this population exceeds the limits, there are more problems than benefits. Therefore, security problem will increase as well as health problems, because the government won't have the capacity to give to each citizen what they need. For instance, let's imagine that a country has a zero unemployment rate, as soon as new people come to this country they will be unemployed, thus, they will have to rob to survive. On the other hand, if population increase is controlled we won't have overpopulation and economy will grow in a natural way and it will be a balance over the world. In other words, when we have a normal population, natural resources won't be over exploited and nature will be more balanced. Furthermore, life quality will be better due to this balance between nature and civilization, also we could live in a different ways far from this rush we live every moment. For example, big industries will reduce their operations because less people need their products, hence, they will reduce the consumption of war materials and the over exploitation of natural resources. To conclude, a big increase of the world's population could cause a big damage, not only to the society, but also to the planet. Governments need to take care of this and take aside the economic race to protect the planet from an early extinction because over exploitation.