Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is an indispensable and meaningful part of human life and thought to connect people in different cultures and ages together. Personally, I completely agree with this view. First, I believe that music can entertain and free people’s minds in spite of age disparity or cultures. The main function of music is to help listeners to relax and release tension, which obviously makes people feel happier in life. Even though people are different in ages or cultures, they can be stimulated or get healed and emotional harmony with others as long as they share the same taste of favourite music. Therefore, people seem to get closer to one another and blur the gaps between them. Secondly, music is also a reflection of culture and encourages people to learn about cultural values of different nations. Indeed, music is not only writing about life, love, relationships, but also other significant topics such as country and patriotism, people, food and so on; thus, people can discover diverse values and information about a certain country. As a result, when people learn about other races and nations through music, they get connected and maintain their affection for these countries and people. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is true to say music is a bridge to bring people from different ages and cultures together for reasons mentioned above.