Some people argue job satisfaction is more important that job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

There is a school of thought that seeking job satisfaction is more essential than feeling secured when working, while it is also argued that prioritising a stable occupation will be crucial in maintaining one’s career. In this essay, both the views will be critiqued before reaching a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, job satisfaction plays a more important role due to its permanent working environment. In the modern days, people easily get stressed by deadlines and extra shifts, which is not surprising to comprehend that the unemployment rate has risen significantly. To put it simply, employees give up their current job because they cannot feel comfortably treated, thus keeping hunting for the comfort in their occupation. Moreover, in order to balance between personal life and career, as well as reaching happiness, a free-stress job would be the optimum for those workers. Conversely, working consistently in one position is considered to be more vital, since it will provide not only a stable income for the employees, but also a permanent working environment. To be more precise, job security might guarantee the stability of the workers’ job position as well as preventing from being unemployed. Furthermore, being satisfactory when working can be a hurdle in getting promoted. An illustration for this is when the staffs decide not to do much of their tasks so as to have more time for relaxation, they will firmly stay in the low job position of the company. In conclusion, despite the idea that people should choose job satisfaction rather than preserve their occupation by being stable in only one organization. To my mind, it depends on each person’s circumstance to decide which advice will do them good, as long as they find it convenient.