More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Nowadays people more often work from home because of advances in the technologies. In general, I would argue that has more negative impacts than positive.  On the one hand, companies have access to a wider pool of applicants - for example, such as those from more geographically remote areas. Working from home is the freedom due to workers would have a private atmosphere and feel comfortable and free. Employers which work at home can organise their work around their home life due to  as they can start work as they need, for instance, they have children, they can easily pick them up from a school. They can also perform any other tasks that they need to do during the day, such as a laundry or cooking. They have more energy for work due to the don't spend time on the road. The first of these is many staffs becomes lazier because they have more hours at home and they often get up late. Secondly, who work at home will not communicate with colleagues. This may lead to people won't learn experiences from their colleagues, boost their  skills such as communication and teamwork, which is really important for the development of the company, so working from home suits some personality types but not others. Some people may prefer colleague contact by face to face communication. Your company can have an information security risk - information security problems could be more likely to occur. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to working from home.