Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poor nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

The development in a country is often measured in terms of its health care infrastructure, educational system and foreign trades. A nation is said to be developing or poor or third world based on aforementioned three criteria. Firstly, If we consider the example of India, It is considered as an emerging economy that stands at 7th rank in the world. The health care facilities, education system and foreign trades of India may be inferior to USA, UK or China, but are better when compared to less developed countries such as Pakistan or Bangladesh. Secondly, with good initiatives such as Foreign Direct Investments (FDI) the rich or developed countries invest in Indian companies, hence enabling them to grow along with investors. Morever in addition Moreover, with providing financial aid generated a necessity of compliance and monitoring also arises as these funds can be often misused in illegal activities such as weapon procurement, terrorism funding or self gains by individuals of that country. A recurring or surprise audit activity can cope up with these issues. The audit can ensure proper use of funds for the betterment of the country. In a nutshell governments of rich countries should definitely help poor countries in the development of their basic infrastructure, but should also keep an eye on the use of funds provided by them.It is very much necessary for a country to strength all three in order to grow.