Your English teacher told you about Write and Improve and said you should use it to practise and improve your English writing. Your teacher has asked you to write a report about your experience with Write and Improve, describing what you liked or didn’t like about it and why. Finish by saying whether you would recommend your classmates to try it. Write your report.

I used Write and Improve to practise and improve my English writing. My experience will be covered in this essay. The things that I like most is that it is extremely easy to use: just choose a topic, write about it, get instant feedback and improve. Thanks to its swift and elegant interaction, it just takes me a few seconds to check my tasks. I was very impressed with the quality of the feedback – it caught many essays and, even more surprisingly, offered accurate alternatives. Furthermore, there is a wide range of topics that I can write about with different levels. In addition, it is a free online tool so that anyone can use it as well as they have an Internet connection. A big problem, however, is that, though the feedback appears to be very accurate, it gives no explanation of why the word choice might be incorrect. Therefore, I would write an essay with many errors corrected, but I wouldn’t know what those errors were. To conclude, such a useful tool for self-directed study and improving writing that I recommend that students should try it.