Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Currently, the largest of chemicals are used to enhance production and preserve for a long time. From my point of view, there are more risks rather than merits/ benefits. Further on, I will analyse the issue with relevant examples in the essay. Firstly, during the growing time, farmers use chemicals for plants grow more quickly /speedy and also become fresher and delicious. As a result of it, they contribute harmful disadvantages for the health of people. Yet, we usually consume this type/ sort of products, because in supermarkets there are good looking and attracting us to buy them. After consuming, may enhance / create the various types of diseases, such as the stomach. As a result, it leads to reduce the quality of food. So, as much as possible people should cook foods their own home. They may use either a variety of fresh or natural produce to cook. In my belief, homemade foods have more benefits rather than fast foods. And also homemade foods include a wide assortment of foods that help us to get all of nutrients and vitamins. So homemade foods are authentic to consume. To conclude, in my opinion, using chemicals negatively influences on human health. That is why, farmers decline using chemicals and produce natural products.