in some countries it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age is this a positive or negative development ?

In general, a company requires experienced, hard_working and enthusiastic adults. However, in a few areas around the world, companies are not allowed to refuse employees based on their age. Despite the fact, I think this is a negative development because work vacancies should be given to adults as well as elderly shall be retired and relax for the rest of their lives. First and foremost l, these industries needs skilled, energetic and smart people to work with them. Who might encourage to the daily growth in the required field, which is only possible if you have workers without limitation in their capacities. For instance, being a representative is merely suitable for the age group of twentieth. Otherwise, the job’s responsibilities cannot be fulfilled. As a result, companies ought to fill job vacancies with deserved applicants. Furthermore, when a job is given to an old worker, they will need more rest during the period of their duty as elderly might have some health related issues that require regular breaks. Hypertension, for example, is one of the common heart diseases among aged people. Consequently, it will be much better if older ages could spend the remaining of their lives relaxing, improving their health and exercising. In conclusion, although in some part around the world industries are not permitted in rejecting employees depending merely on their ages. I strongly believe that this is a negative development and elderly need more rest. On the other hand, filling job offers with young and motivated applicants has a positive effect in the growth of the company.