Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that governments need to increase direct taxes to spend on infrastructures and educational services, while others disagree with high taxes. I believe that a high level of taxations could create more social equality. On the one hand, critics have some clear arguments against heavy taxes. Taking a large amount of wages may lead to loss of incentive for hard-working. That is, Workers might think the money they have worked hard for is being spent on intangible goals, instead of being spent on betterment of the quality of their lives. On top of that, dissatisfying from the high tax may lead to tax avoidance paying taxes. For instance, some try to minimize their tax payments by some strategies such as using accounting loopholes. On the other hand, despite the above-mentioned arguments, I advocate that taxing in high rate by governments could result in social equality. It means high taxes will help governments to ensure that public places are of the highest standards; the places that all members of a society, the poor and the wealthy, can benefit from them. If taxes are too low, the quality of public services will decline and eventually, the only individuals who can manage are the rich. In addition, the more salary people are being paid, the high amount of tax they are being taken. So the wealthiest in society shoulder the biggest burden of tax payments for improving public services to be good for everyone, even the disadvantaged. In conclusion, I believe that governments cannot guarantee high quality of public services and social equality without taking a large part of salaries.