Education is not the only criterion for getting a job now as we find in many countries people remain jobless even after completing their studies. What are the reasons behind youth unemployment and what problems arise due to it? What solutions do you think this can have?

Recently, the world is suffering from an economic downturn. Most of the countries are affected in many ways and one of it is the decrements of the employment rate. Lots of excellent graduates are left jobless. In order to fix this issue, we need to identify the reasons behind it. One of the major reasons for this is that companies are being restricted in hiring new staffs due to the financial crisis. Only the best candidates are appointed to the post. The candidates need to be whole rounded and fulfilled the criteria needed for the organisation. As an example, Malaysia Airlines is currently restructuring its organisation in order to overcome the economic crisis. Thus, it needs to select, the less qualified employees and choose new employees who are suitable to take over the available task. Another aspect to be looked into, this matter is the society itself has become quite choosy. We have tonnes of jobs being advertised in the newspaper, but fewer people show up at the interviews. Most of the brainy candidates already have their preferences and that’s why they never try a different path or the business being offered. In my perspective, they should try to work on something, gain some experiences, proceed with their dreams in later life rather than sit back and wait for the opportunity to come. For example, most of the multinational companies hire foreigners as they are less choosy in their job scope. Nevertheless, all these factors come with solutions. The government may provide grants for the graduates to start their business. The doctors could open their own clinics rather than waiting to work in a hospital while the engineers could set up an employment suggesting new technology. By opening a field, they could help to reduce the unemployment rate as they also employ some labour. Taking Marc Zuckerberg as the example, he built a Facebook empire out of his interest in IT and provided many spots for IT genius to fill in. Furthermore, the employee may provide a more secure performance. Jobs that not only come with great benefits but also fringe payments could encourage the youth to take up the challenge. For instance, a chemical company could provide health insurance for the workers as the workers have to deal with many chemicals that could harm their state of health. In short, I would say that there are more reasons engage in this matter, but these are the main terms that could have the biggest impact. Therefore, in order for us to fix all these, the solutions proposed need to be supported by a great team especially the authorities.