The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.

The existence of women in many places in the societies has totally changed from the past few decades. Some people believe that women cannot gain the gender equality. I personally disagree with the above statement. The first reason is that nowadays women have similar rights as men. Even both genders plays a crucial role to serve the society. There are many women who involve in workplaces in both the private and government sector. However, in the education sector, they gain an important position as the principal in schools and colleges to control the overall department. It proves that women have a capability to lead same as men. For instance, they become a housewife as well as working women at the same time, even in many cases, females handle the responsibility of the house as a family manager. The second reason, in the modern generation, women have freedom to choose their career and express their opinions as man do. Moreover, in politics, female employee can work with the government just shoulder to shoulder with the man. Some of them work as representative of the ministry such as being a politician. For example, Indra Gandhi was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress who was the first female prime minister of India. As the result, the power of women and men are similar to the political position. In conclusion, women can obtain both education and career easily without getting support of a man. Therefore, women are more likely to be equal to the men.